Dumfries
Academy

Respect

Ambition

Compassion

Fairness

Responsibility

Responsible_Citizens Effective_Contributors Confident_Individuals Successful_Learners

Expressive
Arts
Health &
Wellbeing
Languages
Mathematics
Religious &
Moral Education
Sciences
Social
Studies
Technologies
Additional
Support for Learning

Term Times



Future school holidays CURRENT SCHOOL YEAR - 2020 - 2021

Term 1
Staff training - Wednesday 18 August 2021
First day - Thursday 19 August 2021
Last day - Friday 8 October 2021

Autumn holiday - Monday 11 to Friday 22 October 2021

Term 2
First day - Monday 25 October 2021
Last day - Wednesday 22 December 2021

Christmas holiday - Thursday 23 December 2021 to Tuesday 4 January 2022 (pupils return Friday 7 January 2022)

Term 3
Staff training - Wednesday 5 and Thursday 6 January 2022
First day - Friday 7 January 2022
Mid-term holiday - Monday 14 to Wednesday 16 February 2022
(Staff training - Tuesday 15 and Wednesday 16 February 2022)
Last day - Friday 1 April 2022

Spring holiday - Monday 4 April to Monday 18 April 2022

Term 4
First day - Tuesday 19 April 2022
May Day holiday - Monday 2 May 2022
Queen's Platinum Jubilee Holiday - Thursday 2 and Friday 3 June 2022
Last day - Friday 1 July 2022

House Points

Barrie

3294

Haining

4736

Laurie

3429